Presentation

Our History

Since 1945, Secma Cabon has maintained its family know-how in the designing and constructing of equipment and machines for the industry. Handed down from father to son for three generations, the company has been able to develop and maintain its activities in the designing and constructing of industrial solutions, particularly for the food industry.

During the Second World War, after being demobilized, Paul Cabon returned to Quimper to manage the family soap factory, which closed before the end of the war because of the shortage of raw materials.

1945: With his engineering training at the Arts et Métiers de Louvain, Paul Cabon starts designing special machines for the rapidly expanding food industry in Brittany. He creates the Ets Paul Cabon.

1970: In order to meet the demand of fish canneries, Paul Cabon creates a vacuum system maintenance sector.

1981: Jean Charles Cabon, Paul Cabon’s son, takes over the management of the company. It is with the arrival of a new shareholder that the current name is adopted: Secma Cabon, in the form of an SA (Limited Company).

Over the years, the company has acquired experience and a reputation in the field of industrial conveying and depalletization.

1982: A first informal agreement is made with the vacuum pump manufacturer Rietschle.

1998: Jean Charles Cabon takes over the activity of Sud Est Equipement and acquires on this occasion the technical knowledge necessary for the issue of end of line and palletization.

2000: Secma Cabon develops its own magnetic grippers using Neo Dim magnets.

2006: A vacuum tray is also created to handle non-magnetic elements.

2013: The management is taken over by Jean Charles Cabon’s son, Maxime Cabon. He continues the restructuring of the company, develops new partnerships, expands the services offered, with recently the purchase of a company of automation and industrial electricity, keeping the same quality requirement.

Today, Secma Cabon focuses on all industries, food processing, and automation, in order to provide complete industrial solutions thanks to all the skills acquired since its creation. Secma Cabon offers innovative and adapted technological proposals and solutions to accompany your industrial projects, and uses all its skills and know-how on a daily basis to meet your expectations.

Our values

Adaptability

We pride ourselves on being able to customize any of our machines for your needs. We work with our customers to find a custom-made solution.

Support

Developing a production line is not a simple task. That’s why we are committed to supporting our customers, from the design office to installation and maintenance.

Trustworthiness

We strive to be a trusted company that our customers can rely on.

Our skills and know-how

Tailor-made project management

Generally, our customers know what they need to do, and the type of machine they need to implement in their production line to make it more efficient. However, we position ourselves as an advisor to you. Our technical expertise very often allows us to raise details that may be important during the study or implementation. This attention to detail is essential for us so that all our clients without exception come back to us for their next implementation and we have been cultivating it since 1945. We have a great experience in the implementation of production lines. We work in France, in Europe and on the American continent. The cultures of these countries are very diverse, and so is their approach to setting up a production line. Agrifood, Logistics, Pharmacy, also in fields with very different approaches and problems, we draw all our experience to bring you different ways of thinking about the best possible implementation.

Design and engineering office, experience and expertise

Once the project has been pre-defined by our technical advisors, the work of the design office begins. Our consulting engineers formulate, according to all the parameters, door, security, supply of logistics… the most relevant and suitable project in terms of cost and functionality. Secma Cabon, not only sells machines, but recommends THE most efficient solution.

Manufacturing, technicality and precision

On more than 2000 M², our technical manufacturing operators grind, measure and adjust all the parts that will make up, according to your technical specifications, the machine necessary for the evolution of your company.

Since 1945, we have cultivated a culture of training. We are very demanding on the final result and we have always relied on the experience of the most seasoned to train newcomers. Some of our employees have been with us for over 30 years and are the guarantors of the final quality of your new equipment.

And we are proud, in three generations of leaders of the company to have preserved this “family” culture, while developing our know-how throughout Europe and the American continent.

 

Implementation, monitoring, maintenance, support and sustainability

From Quimper to Buenos Aires, our teams ensure the implementation of your machine on site, in your factory, and under the control of your teams. It is for us the guarantee of an implementation in the “rules of the art”. We also ensure the follow-up and the maintenance of our machines in order to always be present and to accompany you, in the maintenance as well as in the follow-up of maintenance parts. Renovation and upgrading of machines and parts: You want to renovate or upgrade your industrial machine, we provide these services for all types of machines in our premises, taking into account your needs and we bring our expertise to determine together your expectations regarding the new performance of your machine. We ensure the dismantling, the inventory of the parts, the repairing, and the reassembling of your machine.

Line engineering

Designing your production line

When designing your production line, we focus on :

  • functionality
  • efficiency
  • ergonomics
  • productivity

 

Each system has its own particular requirements in terms of operation: the layout, the process, the speed, the constraints. And we bring you all our expertise and know-how in order to succeed in combining the technical constraints with your wishes, in order to meet your specifications as precisely as possible.

Optimization and adaptation of your existing production line

Within the framework of a renovation or an adaptation of a line to another use, we are able to advise you and accompany you in your reflection.

We can also make the necessary modifications to optimize and adapt your current equipment. The constraints of speed, location, height are our daily business, and we know how to adapt so that your transitic flow is the most operational and the best adapted possible.

Relocation and re-assembly

Within the framework of a factory move or the purchase of second-hand equipment, we offer you our services to ensure the dismantling, transport and reassembly of your industrial equipment while guaranteeing the commissioning of the system and its industrial start-up.

Import service and European standardisation for foreign machines

Internationally recognized specialist in the adaptation of machines and industrial processes for all types of production lines, our skills and experience allow us today to import machines from outside the EU and to adapt them to European standards, in order to guarantee your operators all the safety necessary for quality work.

Présentation

Notre Histoire

Depuis 1945 SECMA-CABON a su conserver son savoir-faire familial dans la conception et la construction des équipements et machines pour l’industrie. Transmis de père en fils depuis trois générations, la société a su développer et conserver ses activités de conception et de réalisation de solutions industrielles en particulier pour l’agro-alimentaire.

Durant la seconde guerre mondiale, après avoir été démobilisé, Paul CABON revient à Quimper pour diriger la savonnerie familiale, qui ferma avant la fin de la guerre à cause de la pénurie de matière première.

1945 : Fort de sa formation d’ingénieur aux Arts et Métiers de Louvain, Paul CABON se lance dans la conception de machines spéciales pour les industries agro-alimentaires en pleine expansion en Bretagne. Il crée les Ets Paul CABON.

1970 : Afin de répondre à la demande des conserveries de poisson, Paul CABON crée un secteur d’entretien de système de vide.

1981 : Jean Charles CABON, le fils de Paul CABON, prend la direction de la société. C’est avec l’arrivée d’un nouvel actionnaire que le nom actuel est adopté : SECMA-CABON, sous la forme d’une SA.

Au fil des années la société acquiert une expérience, et une renommée, dans le domaine du convoyage industriel et de la dépalettisation.

1982 : Un premier accord informel est passé avec le fabricant de pompe à vide Rietschle.

1998 : Jean Charles CABON reprend l’activité de Sud Est Equipement et acquiert à cette occasion les connaissances techniques nécessaires à la problématique de fin de ligne et de palettisation.

2000 : SECMA-CABON développe ses propres préhenseurs magnétiques en utilisant des aimants Néo Dim.

2006 : Un plateau à dépression est également créé afin de manipuler des éléments magnétiques.

2013 : La direction est reprise par le fils de Jean Charles CABON, Maxime CABON. Celui-ci poursuit la restructuration de l’entreprise, développe de nouveaux partenariats, élargit les services proposés, avec récemment le rachat d’une entreprise d’automatisation et d’électricité industrielle, en conservant la même exigence de qualité.

Aujourd’hui, SECMA-CABON se tourne vers l’ensemble des industries, agro-alimentaire, transitique, afin d’apporter des solutions industrielles complètes grâce à toutes les compétences acquises depuis sa création. Forte de propositions et de solutions technologiques adaptées et innovantes, SECMA-CABON accompagne vos projets industriels, et met quotidiennement en œuvre toutes ses compétences et son savoir faire pour répondre à vos attentes.

Nos compétences et savoir faire

Gestion de projet "sur mesure"

En règle générale, nos clients savent ce qu’ils ont besoin de faire, et le type de machine qu’ils doivent implanter dans leur ligne de production afin de la rendre plus efficace. Cependant, nous nous positionnons comme conseil auprès de vous, pour apporter : Notre expertise technique permet très souvent de soulever des détails qui pourront avoir de l’importance lors de l’étude ou de l’implantation. Cet attachement au détail est essentiel pour nous afin que tous nos clients sans exception reviennent nous voir pour leur prochaine implantation et nous le cultivons depuis 1945. Nous avons une grande expérience de l’implantation de ligne de production. nous travaillons en France, en Europe et sur le continent américain. Les cultures de ces pays sont très diverses, et leur approche d’une implantation de ligne de production aussi. Agro-alimentaire, Logistique, Pharmacie, la aussi dans des domaines avec des approches et des problématiques très différentes, nous puisons toute notre expérience afin de vous apporter différentes pistes de réflexion sur la meilleure implantation possible.

Bureau d’étude et Ingénierie, expérience et expertise

Une fois le projet pré-défini par nos conseillers techniques, vient le travail du bureau d’étude. Nos ingénieurs conseils mettent en forme, en fonction de tous les paramètres, de porte, de sécurité, d’approvisionnement de logistique…. le projet le plus pertinent et le plus adapté en terme de coût et de fonctionnalité. Secma Cabon, ne vend pas seulement des machines, mais vous préconise LA solution la plus efficiente.

Fabrication, technicité et précision

Sur plus de 2000 M², nos opérateurs techniques de fabrication meulent, mesurent, ajustent l’ensemble des pièces qui composeront, en fonction de votre cahier des charges techniques, la machine nécessaire à l’évolution de votre entreprise.

Nous cultivons depuis 1945 la culture de la formation. Nous sommes très exigeants sur le résultat final et nous misons depuis toujours sur l’expérience des plus aguerris pour former les nouveaux entrants. Certains salariés de l’entreprise sont présents depuis plus 30 ans et sont les garants de la qualité finale de votre nouvel équipement.

Et nous sommes fiers, en trois générations de responsables de l’entreprise d’avoir su préserver cette culture “familiale”, tout en développant notre savoir faire partout en Europe, et sur le continent américain.

Implantation, suivi, maintenance, accompagnement et durabilité

De Quimper à Buenos Aires, nos équipes assurent l’implantation de votre machine sur place, dans votre usine, et sous le contrôle de vos équipes. C’est pour nous la garantie d’une implantation dans les “règles de l’art”. Nous assurons également le suivi et la maintenance de nos machines afin de répondre toujours présent et de vous accompagner, tant dans l’entretien que dans le suivi de pièces de maintenance. Rénovation et mise aux normes de machines et pièces : Vous souhaitez rénover ou mettre aux normes votre machine industrielle, nous assurons ces prestations pour tout type de machines dans nos locaux, en tenant compte de vos besoins et nous apportons notre expertise pour déterminer ensemble vos attentes concernant les nouvelles performances de votre machine. Nous assurons le démontage, l’inventaire des pièces, la remise en état, et le remontage de votre machine.

Ingénierie de ligne

Conception de votre ligne de production

Lors de la conception de votre ligne de production, nous privilégions :

  • fonctionnalité
  • efficacité
  • ergonomie
  • productivité

Chaque système à ses exigences particulières, en terme de fonctionnement : l’implantation, le procédé, la rapidité, les contraintes. Et nous vous apportons toute notre expertise et notre savoir-faire afin de réussir a conjuguer les contraintes techniques avec vos souhaits, afin de répondre le plus précisément possible à votre cahier des charges.

Optimisation et adaptation de votre ligne de production existante

Dans le cadre d’une rénovation ou d’une adaptation de ligne à un autre usage, nous sommes à même de vous conseiller et de vous accompagner dans votre réflexion.

Et également de réaliser les modifications nécessaires pour optimiser et adapter vos équipements actuels. Les contraintes de cadences, d’emplacement, de hauteur sont notre quotidien, et nous savons nous adapter afin que votre flux transitique soit le plus opérationnel et le mieux adapté possible.

Déplacement et ré-implantation

Dans le cadre d’un déménagement d’usine ou l’achat d’un matériel d’occasion, nous vous proposons nos services pour assurer le démontage, le transport et le remontage de vos équipements industriels tout en garantissant une mise en service du système et son démarrage industriel.

Service importation et mise aux normes européennes de machines étrangères

Spécialiste reconnu internationalement dans l’adaptation de machines et process industriel, pour tout type de lignes de production, nos compétences et notre expérience nous permettent aujourd’hui d’importer des machines hors EU et de les adapter aux normes Européennes, afin de garantir à vos opérateurs, toute la sécurité nécessaire à un travail de qualité.